Trash or Treasure

I suspect that some who view this image will see trash and even a source of pollution.  A statement which I can’t argue with.  Yet I also see an interesting image: a thing of beauty and a source of inspiration for several stories.  I wonder who used it last and for what purpose.  I wonder why it lays there abandoned?  Did it outlive its usefulness?  What happened to its owners?

Life is in many ways like this image.  What at first glance appears one way can take on an entirely different meaning when we take the time to examine it closely.  Individuals who seem strange and threatening can turn out to be persons of great worth who have much to contribute.

Published by davidsmith703

David is a United Methodist Pastor who serves two small churches in the Adirondacks. His photography allows him to stop and enjoy the wonders of nature and our world.

Leave a comment